Live Cricket Scores, News, Statistics

SLPL | Sri Lanka Premier League

Full coverage of SLPL aka Sri Lanka Premier League with latest news, pictures, videos, Schedule, Fixtures and Results, Ball by ball commentary and live scores with SLPL squads, information about venues in Sri Lanka. The SLPL 2012 will see 7 major teams in the 1st season of the Sri lanka premier league.
Pakistan Cricket
A record partnership by Martin Guptill and Kane Williamson gave New Zealand victory with two balls to spare in a tense third one-dayer against Pakistan in Auckland on Sunday.



SLPL Teams

Basnahira Cricket Dundee

Kandurata Warriors

Nagenahira Nagas

Ruhuna Royals

Uthura Rudras

Uva Next

Wayamba United

About Sri Lanka Premier League (SLPL) T20

The Sri Lanka Premier League (SLPL) is the premier Twenty20 cricket competition in Sri Lanka, held by Sri Lanka Cricket. Its first season is to be held in 2012 and it replaced the Inter-Provincial Twenty20.

The first tournament was to be held at R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo between July 19 and August 4. However, the Board of Control for Cricket in India refused to let its 12 Indian players selected in the tournament from participating. Furthermore, allegations of corruption and incompetence by SLC and its handing over of the organisation to a previously unheard of Singapore-based Somerset Entertainment Ventures put the tournament in serious jeopardy. The tournament was postponed to 2012, with the former Inter-Provincial Twenty20 taking its place.

Sandiip Bhammer, Chairman of Somerset Entertainment Ventures said, "Last year, we had the Indian players coming and they were withdrawn about three to four weeks prior to the tournament launch. As a consequence of that, we were not able to deliver to the sponsors what we had promised."
Ten Sports Live in Pakistan
Sat Feb 14 | Match 1 - Sri Lanka vs New Zealand
Sat Feb 14 | Match 2 - Australia vs England
Sun Feb 15 | Match 3 - South Africa vs Zimbabwe
Sun Feb 15 | Match 4 - Pakistan vs India
Join Facebook